How to watch Apple WWDC 2016 live-stream on Mac, iPhone and PC

Apple is holding a keynote ahead of its annual WWDC developer conference today at the Bill Graham Civic Auditorium, and the company is planning to live stream the event. At 10 AM PT (1 PM in New York, 6 PM in London, 7 PM in Paris), you’ll be able to watch the event on all Apple devices.

WWDC 2016: How to watch on Mac

One can access the live stream link by clicking here. Until the event kicks off you’ll be met with a holding page that says ‘Hello, WWDC16’ and as mentioned for an Apple event you’ll have to be using its own Safari browser if you’re tuning in on desktop. Users will also be required to be running OS X 10.8.5 or later.

WWDC 2016: How to watch on iPhone, iPad, iPod Touch

You are able to watch the live stream on other Apple devices such as an iPhone, iPad, iPod Touch and Apple TV but you will need to go through Safari also and be on iOS 7.0 or later.

WWDC 2016: How to Watch on Apple TV

If you have a new Apple TV, you can download the Apple Events app in
the App Store. It lets you stream today’s event and rewatch old events.
Users with old Apple TVs can simply turn on their devices. Apple is
pushing out the “Apple Events” channel so that you can watch the event.

WWDC 2016: How to watch on PC

You can tune in with your PC if you’re operating Windows 10 and have Microsoft Edge installed.Running from 13 – 17 June the event is historically known for showcasing the latest updates to iOS, tvOS and OS X, with Watch OS also in more recent years. Following the keynote which will give a glossy overview for the mainstream audience things get a little geekier with sessions and labs being held to discuss the latest technical developments for Apple software.

About Shino

Shino, the author of this blog is a 28 year old master graduate in Computer Science, a professional programmer and web developer. TechMagics.com is his humble venture to share whatever he knows and learns about programming,technology and web world.

Leave a Reply